Reading 阅读 : 5 – Look, the Lamb of God, who takes away the sin of the world! 看哪,神的羔羊,除去世人罪孽的!

John 1:19-34

John the Baptist Denies Being the Christ

19 Now this was John’s testimony when the Jews of Jerusalem sent priests and Levites to ask him who he was. 20 He did not fail to confess, but confessed freely, “I am not the Christ.” 

21 They asked him, “Then who are you? Are you Elijah?” 

He said, “I am not.” 

“Are you the Prophet?” 

He answered, “No.” 

22 Finally they said, “Who are you? Give us an answer to take back to those who sent us. What do you say about yourself?” 

23 John replied in the words of Isaiah the prophet, “I am the voice of one calling in the desert, ‘Make straight the way for the Lord.’ ”

24 Now some Pharisees who had been sent 25 questioned him, “Why then do you baptize if you are not the Christ, nor Elijah, nor the Prophet?” 

26 “I baptize with water,” John replied, “but among you stands one you do not know. 27 He is the one who comes after me, the thongs of whose sandals I am not worthy to untie.” 

28 This all happened at Bethany on the other side of the Jordan, where John was baptizing. 

Jesus the Lamb of God

29 The next day John saw Jesus coming toward him and said, “Look, the Lamb of God, who takes away the sin of the world! 30 This is the one I meant when I said, ‘A man who comes after me has surpassed me because he was before me.’ 31 I myself did not know him, but the reason I came baptizing with water was that he might be revealed to Israel.” 

32 Then John gave this testimony: “I saw the Spirit come down from heaven as a dove and remain on him. 33 I would not have known him, except that the one who sent me to baptize with water told me, ‘The man on whom you see the Spirit come down and remain is he who will baptize with the Holy Spirit.’ 34 I have seen and I testify that this is the Son of God.” 

 The Holy Bible: New International Version. (1984). (John 1:19–34). Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.

 

约翰福音 1:19-34 

 

约翰证明自己不是基督

19 约翰所作的见证记在下面。犹太人从耶路撒冷差祭司和利未人到约翰那里,问他说:“你是谁?” 20 他就明说,并不隐瞒,明说:“我不是基督。” 21 他们又问他说:“这样,你是谁呢?是以利亚吗?”他说:“我不是。”“是那先知吗?”他回答说:“不是。”22 于是他们说:“你到底是谁?叫我们好回复差我们来的人。你自己说你是谁?” 23 他说:“我就是那在旷野有人声喊着说:‘修直主的道路’,正如先知以赛亚所说的。” 24 那些人是法利赛人差来的。[a] 25 他们就问他说:“你既不是基督,不是以利亚,也不是那先知,为什么施洗呢?” 26 约翰回答说:“我是用水施洗,但有一位站在你们中间,是你们不认识的, 27 就是那在我以后来的,我给他解鞋带也不配。” 28 这是在约旦河外伯大尼[b]约翰施洗的地方作的见证。

神的羔羊

29 次日,约翰看见耶稣来到他那里,就说:“看哪,神的羔羊,除去世人罪孽的! 30 这就是我曾说:‘有一位在我以后来、反成了在我以前的,因他本来在我以前。’ 31 我先前不认识他,如今我来用水施洗,为要叫他显明给以色列人。” 32 约翰又作见证说:“我曾看见圣灵仿佛鸽子从天降下,住在他的身上。 33 我先前不认识他,只是那差我来用水施洗的对我说:‘你看见圣灵降下来,住在谁的身上,谁就是用圣灵施洗的。’ 34 我看见了,就证明这是神的儿子。”

约翰福音 1:19-34 Chinese Union Version Modern Punctuation (Simplified) (CUVMPS)

Leave a comment